You Stink; Your Gloves Don’t

UnknownToday lets talk about stink, or how not to.  Glove Stix is a product developed by a mom in Northern Virginia, who got tired of her sons smelly gloves making her want to pass out. So she has become the director of stink or CEO of Funk.  How ever you want to look at it she wants to help you out. Glove Stix are 2 plastic cylinders with perforations in them.  Inside the cylinders are deodorizing bags.  These bags are designed to absorb moisture and eliminate odor.

DSC_0198I was lucky enough to have a pair sent to me a couple weeks back.  I wanted to make sure I got the chance to really try these out.  As most of you know I play in a Monday night Masters Summer Lax league here in Maryland.  After a nice hot humid game when my gloves were nice and sweaty I put the Glove Stix in.  I then sealed them up in my bag for a week.  My bag stayed in my car for a few days when the temperature was in 90’s and then in my house for a few days.  The following Monday I took them out kind of expecting to still smell some stink.  Turns out I was wrong! My gloves had no smell to them. Also my hands didn’t get that nasty smell after playing like they usually did. Glove Stix did just as advertised. I give these a big thumbs up.

Glove Stix will not only fit in your lax gloves but also hockey and soccer.  They retail for 29.99.  Refills are 7.95.  They are said to last for up to 90 days before you have to replace them.  I am placing these are the need list to everyone of my followers.  Be sure to pick yours up at http://www.glovestix.com

Until next time lets all #LaxThePlanet and #SpreadLax to everyone we meet.

3 thoughts on “You Stink; Your Gloves Don’t

Leave a comment